DJs SPCLGST and Merlin Return with Bboy Rock and Roll Mixtape

DJs SPCLGST and Merlin Return with Bboy Rock and Roll Mixtape

November, 30, 2012, by Jedidiah

Advertise on NR

Love classic Rock 'n Roll? Raleigh DJs SPCLGST and Merlin follow up their NC Skateboard Mixtape with a fresh new mashup of classic Rock 'n Roll tunes that spans several generations. From Jimmy Hendrix to Rage Against the Machine, the duo mix classic tunes, including 70s psychedelic, 80s new wave, 90s alternative and more, into a seemless 40 minutes of rock music that could easily be used as the soundtrack for your breakdancing holiday party. 

Stream or download the mixtape below or hit it up over at Soundcloud. Also, check out the previous mixtape from SPCLGST and Merlin.

Rock 'n Roll Mixtape Tracklist

1 - SPCLSGT & Merlin - Intro
2 - Jimmy Hendrix - Little Miss Lover
3 - Thin Lizzy - Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed
4 - Led Zeppelin - The Wanton Song
5 - The Doors - Peace Frog
6 - The Breeders - Cannonball
7 - The Cure - Hot Hot Hot
8 - The Clash - The Magnificent Seven
9 - Beck - Black Tambourine
10 - Pink Floyd - Run Like Hell
11 - Talking Heads - Once In A Lifetime
12 - Steve Winwood - I'm a Man
13 - Black Sabbath - Supernaut
14 - Rage Against the Machine - Renegades of Funk
15 - SPCLSGT &Merlin - outro

Read More

Music, Other posts by Jedidiah.




Share Your Thoughts

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.